Hawai‘i 5210 Let's Go!

Webinar: Dance Like No One is Watching, Featuring MacKenzie Mushel Ellis


Posted:September 10, 2014

Categories:Featured, Schools

This Webinar: Dance Like No One is Watching will feature 2014 SHAPE American National Dance Teacher of the Year

MacKenzie Mushel Ellis.

Date: Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Time: 3:00 p.m. Pacific (4PM Mountain, 5PM Central, 6PM Eastern)

Duraton: 45 Minutes

Cost: Free

You will learn creative ways to teach dance and strategies to engage your students.

Attendees will learn:

- Why dance is integral to EVERY physical education and physical activity program

- Instructional strategies that increase students' participation and enjoyment

- Techniques that move teachers from direct and command style instruction to inclusion and student empowerment

- Sample dance lessons that are inclusive, active, and fun for grades K-12

Register here.